環聯私隱權政策

 

一般私隱權政策
環聯的個人資料蒐集、使用及披露方法


本私隱權政策的範圍
我們承諾保障您的私隱權,並支持一套涉及我們蒐集、使用及披露香港客戶的個人資料的一般開放政策。

本《環聯私隱權政策》提供我們的業務總覽,並說明我們如何蒐集、使用及披露顯示在我們的資料庫內香港客戶的資料。就我們如何在您瀏覽或使用本網站之際,蒐集、使用及披露您的資料的詳情,敬請參閱下文我們的在線私隱權聲明。

定義
本私隱權政策及在線私隱權聲明中,我們將會使用如下詞彙:

「實務守則」指由個人資料私隱專員頒佈的《個人信貸資料實務守則》。

「個人資料」指任何涉及可識別身份的個別人士的資料。

「環聯」指環聯資訊有限公司。

我們的資料蒐集方法
我們根據標準守則並主要依循下列資料來源蒐集您的個人資料:

  • 作為我們的會員公司並提供您的信貸資料(包括信用卡及個人債務資料、分期付款資料及按揭資料)的信貸提供者
  • 當您向我們提供關於您的信貸報告的意見或向我們購買信貸報告時,直接從您而來。

 

我們蒐集的資料

(a) 您的信貸報告所包含的內容
環聯的信貸報告可包含以下個人資料:

  • 識別身份資料:姓名/名稱、地址往績記錄、聯絡電話號碼記錄、身份證明文件編號;
  • 信貸帳戶資料:開立及結束帳戶、過往結欠帳戶及金額;
  • 信貸申請查詢資料:會員公司就您的信貸申請作出的查詢;
  • 其他查詢資料:會員公司提出的查閱查核;
  • 公眾記錄及相關資料:涉及追討欠款法律行動、欠款及破產判決的公眾資料;
  • 以您信貸資料作準的信貸評分。


(b) 識別身份規定
我們亦蒐集您已提供的其他資料以便確定您的身份和郵遞地址,我們保留作核證用途。本資料可包括您的香港身份證、護照、帳單或其他書信往來的副本或資料。本資料並不構成您的信貸報告的部份。

我們對您的個人資料的使用及披露情況;
我們使用客戶的個人資料乃以我們的會員公司已向客戶作出披露的該等目的為限,或為實務守則另行許可的目的為限。我們同時向客戶及會員公司披露恪守實務守則以及該等主要循信貸報告途徑的法律的個人資料。尤其是,我們會在以下情形使用及披露個人資料:

  • 向我們的會員公司提供我們的個人信貸報告服務和其他相關服務;
  • 向提出需要其信貸報告副本要求的客戶直接提供個人信貸資料,或者向客提供相關的服務;


此外,我們可向我們的會員公司、客戶或服務提供者提供以累計性、地域性或者人口性數據形式的匿名資料(即該等不識別個別客戶的資料)。

在無個人身份標識符的情況下,環聯可與參與協助我們向我們的會員公司提供服務和資料的第三方共用資料。這些服務提供者均不得將您的個人資料用作任何為提供是項協助以外的目的,且必須保障環聯所披露的個人資料,並遵守本私隱權政策內指述的一般私隱權原則。部份此等服務提供者乃位處香港境外,故此,您的個人資料可能同時須受或有別於香港法律的當地適用法律的規限。

取得同意
除非法律另有允許者外,我們不會蒐集、使用或披露個人資料,除非您知悉該等將被使用或被披露的資料的用途,並已對該等使用或披露發出他的或她的同意。

我們的防洩守則
我們嚴肅處理保障個人資料的事宜。我們已採納安全儲存個人資料的程序,並承諾與我們的客戶合作在任何個人資料於我們往返轉移期間保障個人資料不會外洩。我們亦已制定若干查明並協助預防欺詐使用個人信貸資料的防洩措施。

查閱信貸報告及信貸報告的準確性
您可要求並查閱其信貸報告的副本,以核實信貸報告內資料屬新近的和準確的。
我們收集個人資料時,會與我們的會員公司衷誠合作,從而提高其認識只提供誠屬準確、完整及最新個人資料的重要意識。然而,環聯不能更改我們的會員公司所匯報的資料,除非該等資料被確認為錯誤、不完整或失實。如您不同意環聯在記錄中資料的準確性,我們擁有核實有關資料的措施,並(如適用)將該等資料修改或修正的措施。本公司亦已設立投訴程序處理客戶疑慮,並就查詢及投訴作出適當調查。

保留您的個人資料
環聯會將您的個人資料保留在我們的信貸資料庫內,目的只為必需要達致蒐集個人資料及為了符合遵從適用法律的目的。實務守則同時施加若干保留各類別個人信貸資料的限制。

直接促銷
除非獲閣下同意或表示不反對,否則本公司不得使用閣下之個人資料作直銷用途或提供閣下之個人資料給予第三者作直銷用途。

聯繫我們
如客戶擬獲取更多資料或者如有任何疑問,歡迎聯繫我們。我們的客戶關係部設有受訓人員,可協助客戶獲取並了解其信貸報告。

近期曾經申請信貸或曾經獲得其信貸報告副本的任何客戶可循以下途徑聯繫我們:
環聯資訊有限公司
香港九龍尖沙咀
廣東道 9 號港威大廈 6 座 1006 室

電話熱線 : (852) 2577-1816

傳真 : (852) 2578-4425

電郵 : contact@transunion.hk

營業時間:星期一至五上午 9 時正至下午 5 時 30 分(公眾假期休息)

其他資料
如欲查閱提述我們蒐集、使用及披露我們在我們的網站上如何蒐集您的個人資料的在線私隱權聲明,請參閱下文。

本私隱權政策的內容更改
環聯保留權利在毋須另行通知情況下隨時修改本私隱權政策,包括網上私隱權聲明。經本網站隨時登載的私隱權政策應被視為當時有效的私隱權政策。

網上私隱權聲明
敬請仔細閱讀我們的在線私隱權聲明,以了解我們在您瀏覽本網站(「網站」)時我們如何處理您所提供的資料。

資料的蒐集及使用
互聯網資料 - 當您瀏覽本網站時,我們可蒐集一般的互聯網資料,包括您的互聯網協定位址以及您瀏覽本互聯網的日期和時間。同時您的電腦亦被裝設「cookie」,以便我們在您瀏覽及蒐集資料時了解您,例如您所瀏覽的頁面及您所選的喜好。我們將我們蒐集的資料作統計用途,並就本網站被使用情況進行研究,以讓我們得以完善並提升您在我們網站上的使用質素。我們可為前述目的將該等蒐集得的資料交給香港特別行政區境內或境外的外部賣家。「cookie」內不容儲存任何個人資料。藉着在您的網頁瀏覽器加設喜好設定,您可能在使用我們的網站時不接受我們的「cookie」。倘若屬此,您或不能申請在線信貸報告,惟您仍能在我們的網站瀏覽各頁面。

您提供的資料 - 當您瀏覽我們的網站時,您可能需要為不同目的透過本網站提供資料,例如網上申請您的信貸報告或者向我們查詢。您可向我們提供部份個人資料,例如姓氏及名字;地址;出生日期;身份證明文件編號;聯絡號碼;電郵地址;帳戶身份編號及密碼;以及信用咭資料。一般而言,我們會利用蒐集自您的資料用於您提供該等資料的目的。

資料保留期 – 一切經由本網站查閱的信貸報告將以加密格式保存最多為期 6 個月,以便我們處理各項查詢。由尚未獲得為驅動帳戶目的的支持文件的非電子證書用戶所提供的資料將獲保留為期61 天。所有涉及付款及服務訂購往績紀錄將被我們保留為期兩年作行政用途。

對第三方作出披露 – 除以下情形外,我們將不會向第三方透露您的個人資料: (1) 當我們有必要處理您的交易(2) 當據法律所允許的情況下。除為提供此等服務的目的外,此等第三方不得使用您的個人資料。

直接促銷-除非獲閣下同意,否則本公司不會利用經本網站所收集閣下之個人資料作直銷用途。若本公司獲閣下同意,我們將會以由你提供的電郵地址或其他聯絡方式,提供資訊、推廣資料、優惠訊息、折扣及免費信貸建議。如將來不欲收取環聯的推廣電郵,可點擊郵件內附有的「取消訂閱連結」。取消指示將於七個工作天內生效,並且不涉及任何費用。如不欲以其他聯絡方式收取環聯的推廣資料及訊息,請與本公司的客戶關係部聯絡。

資料的準確度 – 我們採納多種措施,確保在提供我們的信貸報告服務時,我們在本網站所得的資料乃屬準確。就電子證書用戶而言,我們所得的香港身份證號碼及姓氏須與該等電子證書上的資料相符。就其他用戶而言,為進行其帳戶的註冊登記,則需要其香港身份證的副本以作核實所提供的資料。就已註冊用戶而言,則提供用戶的身份證明號碼及密碼以便核實其身份

接駁第三方網站的鏈路 – 本網站可提供接駁第三方網站的鏈路,包括香港郵政署(通過電子證書服務的使用)以及用作信用咭付款的銀通。請您務必留意,當您連結至連結式網站營運商的網站時,該等營運商可同時蒐集您的個人資料(包括通過使用曲奇産生的資料)。環聯毋須就該等人士如何蒐集、使用或披露您的資料負責,故此在您向該等人士提供您的個人資料時,您應熟悉該等人士的私隱權政策。

招募 – 當您僱傭目的提呈任何資料時,我們將僅為該等目的使用您的個人資料。

查閱及修正您的資料
您可藉寄交電郵致 contact@transunion.hk 或藉致電我們的客戶關係部,電話:(852) 2577-1816 提出查閱或修正在本網站上已提交我們的您的資料。

保安
我們的網站安全區支持使用 128-位元安全通訊端層傳輸加密機制技術 - 一種用以保障資料在互聯網上加密的行業標準。當您提供例如信用咭詳情的敏感資料時,其於互聯網上安全發佈前將被自動轉換作密碼。嚴格限制只准授權人士查閱您提交我們的資料。

TransUnion Privacy Policy

 

General Privacy Policy
TransUnion's Approach to the Collection, Use and Disclosure of Personal Information


Scope of this Privacy Policy
We are committed to protecting your privacy, and support a general policy of openness about how we collect, use and disclose the personal information of Hong Kong consumers.

This TransUnion Privacy Policy provides an overview of our business and explains how we collect, use and disclose the information about Hong Kong consumers that appears in our database. For specific information about how we collect, use and disclose information from you when you visit or use this Web Site, please see our Online Privacy Statement below.

Definitions
In this Privacy Policy and the Online Privacy Statement, we will use the following terms:

"Code of Practice" means the Code of Practice on Consumer Credit Data issued by the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data.

"Personal information" means any information about an identifiable individual.

"TransUnion" means TransUnion Limited.

Our Collection Practices
We collect your personal information in accordance with the Code of Practice and primarily from the following sources:

  • Credit providers who are our members who provide credit information about you, including credit card and consumer loan data, hire purchase data and mortgage data;
  • Directly from you when you provide us with comments regarding your Credit Report or when you order for a Credit Report.

 

Information We Collect

(a) What is Included in Your Credit Report
TransUnion's Credit Reports may contain the following personal information:

  • Identifying information: name, address history, contact number history, identity document numbers;
  • Credit account information : Open and closed accounts, past due accounts and amounts;
  • Credit application enquiry information : enquiries from members regarding your applications for credit;
  • Other enquiry information : review checks by members;
  • Public record and related data: public information relating to action for recovery of debt, judgments for monies owed and bankruptcies;
  • Credit score based on your credit information.


(b) Identification Requirements
We also collect other information you have provided to confirm your identity and mailing address, which we maintain for authentication purpose. This information may include copies of, or information from, your Hong Kong Identity Card, passport, bills or other correspondence. This information is not part of your Credit Report.

Our Use and Disclosure of Your Personal Information
We limit our use of consumers' personal information to those purposes which have been disclosed to consumers by our members, or for purposes which are otherwise permitted by the Code of Practice. We disclose personal information in compliance with the Code of Practice and the law primarily by means of Credit Reports to both consumer and members. Specifically, we use and disclose personal information in the following circumstances:

  • To provide our consumer credit reporting services and other related services to our members;
  • To provide consumer credit information directly to consumers who have requested a copy of their Credit Reports, or to provide related services to consumers;


In addition, we may provide anonymous information (i.e., information that does not identify individual consumers) in the form of aggregate, geographic or demographic data to our members, customers or service providers.

TransUnion may share information without personal identifiers with third parties engaged to assist us in providing services and information to our members. These service providers are prohibited from using your personal information for any purpose other than to provide this assistance and are required to protect personal information disclosed by TransUnion and to comply with the general privacy principles described in this Privacy Policy. Some of these service providers are located outside of Hong Kong. As a result, your personal information may also be subject to applicable local laws, which may be different from Hong Kong laws.

Obtaining Consent
We do not, except where otherwise permitted by law, collect, use or disclose personal information unless the consumer is aware of the purposes for which the information will be used or disclosed, and has given his or her consent to such use or disclosure.

Our Safeguarding Practices
We take the protection of personal information seriously. We have adopted procedures to secure storage of personal information and are committed to working with our members to protect the security of personal information during any transfer to or from us. We have also instituted a number of safeguards to identify and help prevent the fraudulent use of personal credit information.

Access and Accuracy of Credit Reports
Consumers can request and review a copy of their Credit Report to verify that the information therein is current and accurate.
When gathering personal information, we work with our members to increase their awareness of the importance of providing only personal information that is accurate, complete, and up-to-date. However, TransUnion cannot alter the information reported by our members, unless the information is determined to be wrong, incomplete or otherwise inaccurate. If consumers do not agree with the accuracy of the information TransUnion has on file, we have procedures to verify such information and, where appropriate, to amend or correct it. We also have established complaint procedures to address consumer concerns and to appropriately investigate and address inquiries and complaints.

Retention of Your Personal Information
TransUnion retains your personal information in our credit information database for as long as necessary to fulfill the purpose(s) for which it was collected and to comply with applicable laws. The Code of Practice also imposes certain restrictions on the retention of different types of personal credit information.

Direct Marketing
We will not use your personal data for direct marketing or provide your personal data to third parties for direct marketing without your consent.

Contacting Us
We welcome consumers to contact us to obtain more information or if they have questions. Our Consumer Relations Department is staffed by trained personnel who can assist consumers in obtaining and understanding their Credit Report.

Any consumers who have recently applied for credit or obtained a copy of their Credit Report may contact us at:
TransUnion Limited
Suite 1006, Tower 6, The Gateway, 9 Canton Road,
Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong

Telephone Hotline : (852) 2577-1816

Fax: (852) 2578-4425)

Email: contact@transunion.hk

Hours of operation: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. (Monday to Friday, closed on Public Holidays)

More Information
To review our Online Privacy Statement that addresses the manner in which we collect, use and disclose the personal information that we collect from you on our Web Sites please see below.

Changes to this Privacy Policy
TransUnion reserves the right to modify this Privacy Policy including the Online Privacy Statement at any time without notice. The Privacy Policy posted at any time via this Web Site shall be deemed to be the Privacy Policy then in effect.

Online Privacy Statement
Please carefully read our Online Privacy Statement to understand how we will treat the information you provide while visiting this web site ("Web Site").

Collection and Use of Information
Internet Information - When you visit this Web Site, we may collect general Internet data, including your Internet protocol ("IP") address and date and time you visit this Web Site. A "cookie" is also set on your computer to allow us to recognize you whenever you visit and collect information, like the pages you visit and the preferences you choose. We use the information we collect for statistical purposes and to study how this Web Site is used so that we may improve and enhance your experience on our Web Site. We may provide such information collected to outside vendors located within or outside Hong Kong SAR for such purposes. No personal information is stored in cookies. It is possible for you not to accept our cookies while using our Web Site by setting the preference in your web browser. If you do so, you may not be able to apply for credit reports online but you can still visit the pages in our Web Site.

Information You Provide - When you visit our Web Site, you may be asked to provide information through this Web Site for various purposes such as applying for your credit report on-line or making enquiries with us. You may provide to us certain personal information, such as first and last name; address; date of birth; identity document number; contact number; email address; account ID and password; and credit card information. In general, we will use the information collected from you for the purpose for which you provided such information.

Retention Period - All credit reports accessed through this Web Site will be retained in an encrypted format for up to 6 months to enable us to deal with queries. Information provided by non-e-Cert users who have not yet provided supporting documents for account activation purpose will be retained for 61 days. All records pertaining to payment and service order history will be retained by us for 2 years for administrative purposes.

Disclosure to Third Party - We will not release your personal information to third parties except: (1) as necessary for us to process your transaction or (2) as permitted by law. These third parties are not allowed to use your personal information except for the purpose of providing these services.

Direct Marketing – We will not use the information collected on this Web Site for a direct marketing purpose unless we have obtained your consent for it. If you have given us your consent, we may use the email address or any other contact information provided by you to communicate our news, marketing materials, special offers, discounts and free credit tips to you. In case you no longer want to receive these messages via email, you may unsubscribe our promotional emails by clicking the "Unsubscribe link" provided on each email without any cost and you will be unsubscribed from the mail list within 7 business days. If you decide not to receive any marketing information or messages via other communication channels, you may contact our Consumer Relations Department.

Accuracy of Information – We adopt procedures to ensure that information provided to us on this Web Site is accurate when providing our credit report service. For e-Cert users, Hong Kong Identity Card number and Surname provided to us are matched against the information on the e-Cert. For other users, in order to register their account, a copy of their Hong Kong Identity Card is required to verify information provided. For registered users, a user ID and password are provided to verify their identity.

Links to Third Party Sites - This Web Site may offer links to third party web sites including the Hong Kong Post Office (by use of the e-Cert service) and Jetco for credit card payment. You should be aware that operators of linked web sites may also collect your personal information (including information generated through the use of cookies) when you link to their web sites. TransUnion is not responsible for how such parties collect, use or disclose your information and it is important for you to familiarize yourself with their privacy policies before providing them with your personal information.

Recruitment - When you submit any information for an employment purpose, we will use your personal information for such purpose only.

Access to and Correction of Your Information
Requests to access or correct your information provided to us on this Web Site can be made by email to contact@transunion.hk or, by calling our Consumer Relations Department at (852) 2577- 1816, or contact us at our office address.

Security
The secure area of our Web Site supports the use of 128-bit Secure Socket Layer (SSL) encryption technology - an industry standard for encryption over the Internet to protect data. When you provide sensitive information such as credit card details, it will be automatically converted into codes before being securely dispatched over the Internet. Access to information you provide to us is restricted to authorized personnel only.