為成功申請樓宇按揭做好準備

在你尋找合適的居所前,你可先做以下6點,為你的業主夢做好準備。

為未來做好準備
  1. 從信貸報告開始
    金融機構或貸款人在審核你的樓宇按揭申請時,或會先了解你的信貸狀況。所以,你亦應在申請以前,了解自己的信貸健康。定時監察、管理自己的信貸,可在需要向貸款人證明自己良好的信譽時,爭取到較佳的利率。除了清楚自己的評分外,你亦需確保信貸報告中的資料正確無誤,以免某些不正確的資料影響你的評分紀錄(例如非你授權開立的信貸帳戶)。
  2. 詳細計劃
    養成定時查閱信貸報告的習慣後,你會更深入了解自己的財務狀況。如報告中出現任何不準確的資料,你應盡快處理及作出更正。假若你的「信貸額使用率」偏高,便要花一段時間監察自己的評分,觀察評分是否有轉變。如發現報告中出現並非由你開立的帳戶或不明地址紀錄,你應立即採取行動,調查當中有否涉及身分盜用。
  3. 做功課
    「功課」這詞或叫人生畏,但其帶來的回報,則比熟記幾何學算式或化學元素表大得多。購置理想居所前,你應盡可能取得最佳的條款,因為這個決定會為你帶來長遠的財政責任。在作出決定或簽定合約前,先尋找合適的貸款、利率及經紀。現在做一點功課,或可為你帶來較佳的貸款利息及條件。
  4. 認清自己的負擔能力
    擁有自己的物業或是你的夢想,不過你需要踏實一點──如果你需付20%首期,但卻只能負擔5%,那你便得尋找更為合適的按揭計劃。
  5. 了解貸款人的運作模式
    信貸評分是貸款人批核貸款額及利率時,參考的其中一項資料,因為它反映了你償還貸款的能力。在一般的情況下,評分越高便越容易取得理想的貸款額及利率。
  6. 決定籌措資金的方式
    了解過市場上有甚麼類型的貸款後,你便可決定那種較適合你︰15年還是30年按揭,浮息還是定息。如果你不想還款額出現浮動,你或可考慮定息按揭。若果你以為利率還有調整的空間,並希望有更大的靈活性,你或可考慮浮息計劃。

你對樓按準備步驟有了深入的理解,現在就查閱你的信貸報告及評分。

開始你的財政健康之旅
立即購買

Preparing for a mortgage

Check these six steps before you venture out to your mortgage broker and you’ll be ahead of the game!

Check your credit status now

Start with your credit report The first thing lenders will probably do when you apply for a mortgage loan is to check your credit; you should, too. There’s no better time for regular credit monitoring than when you’re trying to prove your creditworthiness to a lender so you can get the best possible rates. You want to make sure that your credit report is as accurate as possible, your scores are where you want them to be, and no one else is getting access to your credit, possibly harming your scores.

Then, get things in order Once you’ve been keeping regular tabs on your credit report, you’ll be able to see how you’re doing. Report any inaccuracies and get everything cleared up. If your debt-to-credit ratio is too high, monitoring your score over time will show you how your score might change. If you see accounts that you didn’t open or addresses that aren’t yours, take immediate steps to investigate what could be identity fraud.

Do your homework Yes, the word "homework" makes us shudder too, but this time the reward is much bigger than memorizing geometry theorems or the periodic table. You’re finding a home but you’re also making a financial commitment you’ll have to live with for years: get the best deal you can. Research loans, rates and brokers exhaustively before you sign or commit to anything. Doing the hard work now will pay off down the road with a better rate and terms.

Be realistic about what you can afford Buying a home may be your dream, but keep one foot on the ground, too. For example, if you’re looking for a rate that will require you to come up with a 20% down payment and you only have about 5%, figure your calculations based on the rate you’ll be able to get.

Understand how lenders operate Your credit score, which serves as a reference to lenders when they make their decision about your loan amounts and rates, is a reflection of their confidence in your ability to repay them. In a nutshell, the higher your credit score is, the easier it will be to get the amount and rate you want.

Decide how you’ll finance it Once you research the types of financing available, determine which is best for your financial situation when buying a home: 15-year mortgage or 30, adjustable or fixed. If you are looking for security and a guarantee that payments won’t increase, a fixed rate mortgage might be the way to go. If you believe mortgage rates could still fluctuate and you want more flexibility, consider an adjustable rate mortgage. Now that you know more about how to prepare for a mortgage, get your Credit Report and Score.

Take the next step toward financial health
BUY NOW